Monday, November 30, 2009

Posting Again

Hi. I am posting again. Because I'm in journalism again. True story. Uuuuuugh, did you know that Billy Joel is rescheduled? I have to wait till stinking February 19th. That makes me so weepy. I WAS SO EXCITED. Billy Joel is deluxe. no joke. So Thanksgiving was good. yeah. I ate some food and played with some babies. My cousin drooled all over me and it was sort of nasty but that's ok. He is the cutest little kid. He is so pudgy! Pudgy kids are the best. So I have this idea that I don't know if I'll do but I might. We'll see. Hmmmm. People by me are talking about colleges and so I'm going to write about colleges because really I'm just rambling to pass the time. College. I want to go to BYU. BYU beat U of U on Saturday, it was epic. It was like "woah" though cause after the game Max Hall was talking and he was totally ripping on the Utes. He was saying how he hated them and how they were totally classless and at first I was like "holy crow. calm down. You're being a little classless yourself". Turns out though, Ute fans did a lot of really disrespectful things to him and his family. So I don't really blame him. I hate how people always blow rivalries out of proportion, it kind of makes me sick. People stop being friends and do terrible things to each other over different schools. It's just sad. Our world is so proud. I don't think we even realize how much good it would do if we would all just set aside our pride and resolve our differences. After all, we're supposed to be different. That's why we were each made seperate people. The whole IDEA is to be unique. But here I go waxing poetic. Silly me. Waxing poetic is just crazy. Except for when it's deluxe. Waxing reminds me the moon. Waxing and waning. You know...I don't really like quarter moons. I like full moons and I like crescent moons. But quarter moons are just sort of ugly. It's like BLOB, half circle in the sky. Pleaaaaaaase. Ok so someone is playing really really ugly music right now and I wish they would turn it off but I'm not going to ask them to turn it down because then they would be like "Oh my hecka I just love it moo moo moo" except they probably wouldn't say moo because that's my word. So know what movie I really like? I like 13 Going on 30. I watched that the other day. Edited. It is SO GOOOOD. There's even a Billy Joel song in it. Vienna. I love that song. It is a good song.

Slow down you crazy child
You're so ambitios for a juvenile
But if you're so smart
Tell me why are you still so afraid?
Where's the fire? What's the hurry about?
You better cool it off before you burn it out.
You've got so much to do
and only so many hours in a day.
But don't you know that when the truth is told
You can get what you want or you can just get old.
Dream on, But don't imagine they'll all come true.
When will you realize, Vienna waits for you.

Ooooh Billy Joel is deluxe. And the guy in 13 going on 30 Mark Ruffalo (I totally probably spelled that last name wrong but I don't really care) is attractive! He is such a sweetie. oh goodness. I like that movie. Ugh. Now the people next to me are talking about stupid stuff. It is bugging me. I am just feeling sort of bugged today. Hmm. They just mentioned Tyra Banks. You know I thought Tyra was pretty until I saw Beyonce. I am jealous of Beyonce. She can sing like nobody's business. Um. Why am I still rambling. Know what I ought to do, just for kicks and giggles? I ought to make a list of attractive guys. Because it's always fun to talk about them. :) Oh yeah. Actually I'm sorta running out of time (THANK HEAVEN) so I'll wrap this up and write more lata. (as in later)

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Football Games, Friends, Lack of Billy Dear

Today is the BYU/Utah football game. I am so excited! I haven't been able to go to a single game yet this year and today I get to go! YES! I cannot wait. GO BYU! I just hope we win. Or else it might put a damper on my excitement. My excitement has been dampered a lot lately. Like Billy Joel being sick. What the monkey is up with that. He has a "mysterious illness". Suspicious, says I. Tres suspicious. EEK! So last night was interesting times. I was going to be at Billy Joel but obviously I wasn't because there was no concert to attend because of said sickness and so I was glum but it's ok because at least it was POSTPONED not cancelled. So now I just have to wait till February. Sigh. It'll be ok. Anyways. So I wasn't at BJ so my friend came over and we were having a lovely time and we mooshed our ice cream (well, I did. She just ate it) and we were watching Gilligan's Island but these guys called us a zillion times so we finally went over and then when we got over there we watched brother bear which was pretty dang epic. And that's all I really want to say about that except for that I just love my friendses. My three bestest friends are the bestest bestest ever in the universe and I could just go frolic in a meadow with them, such is my love for them.

I am listening to a pretty song right now. It is called Bittersweet. And it is pretty.
If I tell you, will you listen?
Will you stay?
Will you be here forever--
never go away.
All my thoughts are with you forever
and till the day we are back together
I will be waiting for you.

and on. But it is a nice song. So there is this little thing beneath this box that I'm typing in that says I could make labels for this post: eg. scooters, vacation, fall. Why the monkey would someone have a post for which they labeled scooters, vacation, fall?!? That post would go like this:
So once it was the fall. Fall fall fall I love the fall and know what I love most about fall? Fall vacation. Booya. It's true. Because all during fall vacation I ride my scooter. For the whole vacation. I don't even get off. Not once. It's such a scootery fall vacation.
and then they go down and make some labels for that post. and they labels they choose are scooters, vacation and fall. Wowza.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

The New and Somewhat Epic Decision

Here it is (Be ready. Be oh so ready)
I AM GOING TO BLOG MORE! because it is just entertaining and if no one reads it then that is just FINE BY ME! I DON'T CARE! I JUST DON'T! BECAUSE WHY SHOULD I? It's my life and it's now or never. Cause I ain't gonna live forever. True story. Bon Jovi is coming to Utah. But that really doesn't matter so much to my soul. What DOES matter is BILLY JOEL. ohhhh my lantic. But I've already sprekked about him. So I'm going to talk about a different individual or almost equal specialness. Aldolpho. I refer to him as Aldolpho and he will always be Aldolpho. True. I am so tired. My feet are killing me and I was up so late last night doing monkey marginalia. About the book Frankenstein. really. Like did you know that that book is subtitled "Or, the Modern Promesthus"? HOW RANDOM. It is just strange. So I'm in journalism right now. This class gives me mixed emotions. Right now though I'm just sleepy. dance is taking a lot out of me especially since I'm out of shape. Blag. Dumb surgeries when you don't get to exercise for ages and next thing you know you're gaining untold amounts of weight and your endurance is WAAAAAAAAAy down. It is scary how fast I get tired now. I dance for like half an hour and I'm like "Wow, I shouldn't be this tired, especially since I have three more hours". Seriously. It is rediculous. Did you know that my draft just autosaved? It did. YES FOR AUTOSAVE!

Billy Joel!

Oh my goodness oh my goodness oh my goodness I love Billy Joel and tomorrow I am going to his concert with my friend named L'albicoca that I LOOOOOOOOOOVE. YES! I am so excited. I have been getting ready for this for months. Literally. If I were talking like my brother I would say "lit'rally" cause apparently that is the English way to say it. But anyway. Billy Joel. I cannot wait. Only 32 hours which is actually less than it sounds. YES! My dad said I should go on a Billy Joel fast to cleanse my audio palate. Mmmm. I didn't really like that idea. It made me weepy. I've been playing the piano songs muchly. I am pretty convinced though that "Pressure" is going to give me carpal tunnel syndrome. True story. That song is painful. But I looove it! SO MUCH! Ah! Yesterday at mutual I was missing my piano book cause I only have like two songs memorized and that is just not so much fun. Anyway.